Google+ will disappear on 2 April 2019, and Google will publish on its website. In October, the tech giant announced that the social network disappears after a major leak was discovered.
On April 2, 2019, Google+ must disappear from the Internet, and all user data will be deleted. From 4 February you will no longer be able to create new profiles, pages, groups or events.
Google+ is a social network that had to compete with Facebook. Users could also use Google+ to log into other sites, for example, to leave comments. That is no longer possible from 7 March, and users can log in from then on with the Google account that was connected to the social network.
When users want to keep dates, such as photos, on Google+, this must be done before April 2nd. Google has put a manual online for this. Google+ continues to exist for business users of G Suite.
Google discovered the data leak in March 2018, and as a result, the company decided to pull the plug from Google+ permanently. Besides, the network was not popular enough to continue to exist.
The vulnerability was caused by a bug that allowed third parties to view personal details of users for three years. According to Google, they could not detect any misuse of the leak.