Countries with Letter S

Have you ever wondered how many countries our planet really counts with Letter S?

The following lists can be found all over the world!

There are some countries that are not independent; these countries can be found in the list of other countries.



List of all countries with the letter S


Saint Kitts and Nevis (Federation) – – English.
Saint Lucia – – English.
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – – English.
Solomon Islands – – English.
Samoa (Independent State) – – English and Samoan.
San Marino (Independent State) – – Italian.
Sao Tome and Principe (Democratic Republic) – – Portuguese.
Saudi Arabia (Kingdom) – – Arabic.
Senegal (Republic of) – – French.
Serbia (Republic) – – Servich.
Seychelles (Republic) – – English, French and Seychellencreools.
Sierra Leone (Republic) – – English.
Singapore (Republic of) – – English, Malay, Mandarin and Tamil.
Slovenia (Republic of) – – Slovenian.
Slovakia (Republic) – – Slovak.
Sudan (Republic of) – – Arabic.
Somalia (Republic) – – Arabic and Somali.
Spain (Kingdom) – – Spanish.
Sri Lanka (Democratic Republic socialistiche) – – Sinhala and Tamil.
Suriname (Republic) – – Dutch.
Swaziland (Kingdom) – – English and Swaziland.
Syria (Arab Republic) – – Arabic.

South Africa (Republic of) – – Afrikaands, English, Northern Sotho, Swazi, Zulu, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Ndebele South and South Sotho.
South Korea (Republic of) – – Korean.

Sweden (Kingdom) – – Swedish.
Switzerland (Confederation) – – German, French, Italian and Romansh.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.