Trump’s More States Entry ban Challenged by Washington


More and more US states join the Washington State has started a legal procedure against the new entry ban of US President Trump.

After the New York State also states Massachusetts, Oregon and Minnesota joined the lawsuit in Washington.

The Advocate General in Washington state announced to refer the case to a federal court asking to have the earlier decision of the judge on the new travel ban in force. The State of Hawaii spans a procedure separately.

The new entry ban can only holders of a green card, a residence permit for an indefinite period, not in the country.

The ban concerns the inhabitants of Muslim countries Yemen, Sudan, Somalia, Syria, Libya and Iran and is valid from March 16th.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.